Nigel Farage says we must lose freedom if we want security. What?!

I’ve been a staunch UKIP supporter for nearly a decade, but unless there’s a damned good and detailed explanation for what Farage said in the USA last week, he has lost my support.

He said, with regard to recent ISIS activities:

“… and I’m sad to say this, but it probably means giving up some of the liberties that previously we have enjoyed …”

I would like him to explain what exactly he meant by this.  Is he saying that we should have more state control, or more intrusion into our lives?  Is he saying that the country should become more of a police state?

I think we should be told.

Has he sold us out?

And while he’s about it, perhaps he’d like to explain what his stance is on the TTIP treaty.  If he’s for it, then I will fight UKIP just as hard as I’ve fought LibLabCon, because TTIP is another Trojan horse, just like the EU treaties which have preceded it, which were also sold to us as being “trade agreements”.  I think many of us have learned from history and are determined not to repeat it.  You’d think Nigel would know better, wouldn’t you?

I’m not going to vote for another sell-out politician.

2 thoughts on “Nigel Farage says we must lose freedom if we want security. What?!

    • I hope so, Quiet Man. But the way he phrased it, sounded an awful lot more comprehensive and foreboding. I wonder if he’s been purchased by the military lobby. The unfortunate thing about the way politics is configured in this country today, is that the various interest groups are extremely powerful – probably none more so than the military industrial complex, which is now of a global nature.

Leave a Reply

